A lot has changed since I last posted… Dry skin, check! Flaky scalp, check! Happy with a husband, check check! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yes, I’m officially living in the United States of uhMerikuh (that’s how I pronounce it, by the way). Ever since I got here, I’m on a quest to find new beauty products that will suit me on this weather. The products that I used in the Philippines don’t work here anymore for me.

While I’m working on my learner’s permit to drive, I have to contend myself with my most favorite hobby of all time: online shopping!

image from http://www.nkayesel.com/2014/03/08/23-signs-you-are-definitely-not-a-girls-girl/
image from
http://www.nkayesel.com/2014/03/08/23-signs-you-are-definitely-not-a-girls-girl/
Drumroll please… For my first Ulta haul!!! Okay, it’s not a big deal. I didn’t spend hundreds of dollars on my first Ulta haul because the money ain’t my hard-earned, y’all! It’s my husband’s sweat at stake, y’all! Kidding aside, I try to keep it on a minimum just enough to get the free shipping sweetness.

Paid $53.50 (plus 4 freebies)
I saw this small Ulta box at my doorstep like they belong there as soon as we got home from a family friend’s dinner for us. On the same note, I was first appalled when delivery people here don’t wait for you to sign for your package, i.e. our TV stand ordered online, and they just leave them outside your door (not unless of course it’s jewelry).

The quest starts here…

Saved  $2.50
$2.50 each but you get half the price for the 2nd one

$1.99 each

$9.99
And the quest ends here…

The next item is purely out of my desire to try this…

$29.00

The freebies for getting the Lancรดme lippie: an eye makeup remover & mascara (sweeeet)
But wait til you see the  “variety sampler”  samples I got from Ulta:

Zzzzzz … oh sorry, I fell asleep!
Well, they’re better than nothing, right?! No more complaints here!

And the fact that I spent more for my want than my need… HaRshtag sorrynotsorry๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ